Delhi Daredevils Squad, Team, Player List IPL 2016|T-shirt

Delhi Daredevils Squad, Team, Player List IPL 2016

Delhi Daredevils Squad, Team, Player List IPL 2016

Despite having some great players in their lineup since they were founded, Delhi Daredevils are yet to register a title win in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The closest they came was when they reached the semi-final in the 2009 edition of IPL. They finished rock-bottom in IPL 7 after a dismal campaign in which they lost 12 out of 14 games and posted the lowest ever points total in IPL.

Delhi Daredevils’ squad for IPL 8 had 25 players. They retained just 11 players from their previous squad, the lowest amongst the eight teams, and recruited 14 new players, which was also the highest in this edition of IPL. The squad comprised of 16 domestic players and nine overseas players.

Due to the dismal performance by Delhi Daredevils in IPL 7, there was a massive cull of the squad to reinvigorate it with just 11 players surviving this revamp. Franchise captain and South African all-rounder Jean-Paul Duminy was retained.

Others like opener Manoj Tiwary, Indian pace spearhead at the 2015 cricket World Cup Mohammed Shami, hard-hitting middle order batsman Saurabh Tiwary, Pakistan born South African leg-break bowler Imran Tahir, South African opener and wicket-keeper Quinton de Kock and Australian international Nathan Coulter-Nile were a few who managed to keep this spot.

There were a host of renowned and experienced international players bought by Delhi at the player auction of IPL 8.
Players like Indian all-rounder Yuvraj Singh, Sri Lankan captain Angelo Mathews, former Indian pace spearhead Zaheer Khan, leg spinner Amit Mishra, South African all-rounder Albie Morkel, young Australian fast-bowler Gurinder Sandhu and promising young players like Travis Head and Marcus Stoinis were some among the new faces for Delhi Daredevils.

Players released by Delhi included some big names like Indian wicket-keeper batsman Dinesh Karthik, New Zealand all-rounder James Neesham, South African fat-bowler Wayne Parnell, former New Zealand captain Ross Taylor, Indian Test opener Murali Vijay and former England stalwart Kevin Pieterson.
Promising young Indian pacer Jaydev Unandkat was initially released by Delhi but was resigned at the player auction.
Delhi Daredevils Squad, Team, Player List IPL 2016_T-shirt
The Delhi Daredevils squad for IPL 9 – divided into domestic and overseas players – is as follows. We will update it once players are updated, released or added during the lead-up to the 2016 season.

Domestic players:
Yuvraj Singh, Manoj Tiwary, Shahbaz Nadeem, Zaheer Khan, Kedar Jadhav, Saurabh Tiwary, Mohammed Shami, Amit Mishra, Jaydev Unandkat, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, Chidhambaram Muralidharen Gautam, Kona Srikar Bharat, Karapak Kuzhiyil Jiyas, Domnic Joseph Muthuswamy

Overseas players:
Jean-Paul Duminy (captain), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Quinton de Kock, Imran Tahir, Angelo Matthews, Albie Morkel, Gurinder Sandhu, Travis Head, Marcus Stoinis


All Previous IPL Winners

Chennai Super Kings Squad, Team, Player List IPL 2016

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad, Team, Player List IPL 2016

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad, Team, Player List IPL 2016

Mumbai Indians Squad, Team, Player List IPL 2016

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad, Team, Player List IPL 2016

Kings XI Punjab Squad, Team, Player List IPL 2016

Complete List Of IPL In The Tournament|Owner|Captain|Coach|Previous Wins

IPL 2016 T20 Match Schedule

How To Get? Ticket To IPL

Main changes introduced this time in IPL 2016

Indian Premier League Schedule – IPL 2016 |BCCI

Auction Of Indian Premier League Teams/ Players

Kings XI Punjab Squad, Team, Player List IPL 2016
Chennai Super Kings Squad, Team, Player List IPL 2016 |T-shirt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *